Home The History of Quoits in Wales UK Quoits 1932 - Present Day Latest News

Caersws Open Competition 7th July 2018

Welsh Quoiting Board Chairman Russell Owen (R) presents Welsh Champion 2017 Dorian Thomas with his trophy

Emyr Edwards (L) and Brendon Lloyd R) share the trophy for Grand Prix winner 2017


Main Index

Home Page

Competitors line up before the final.

Back L - R Tomi Jones, Phil Lloyd, Eirig Jones, Brendon Lloyd, Brian Eddie, Nigel James

Front L - R Dorian Thomas, Pugh Jones, Russell Owen, Andrew Eddie, Berrian Thomas.

Brendon Lloyd presents the Maldwyn Lewis Memorial Rose Bowl to Andrew Eddie of Dunnottar Quoits Club, Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire following his brother Brian’s 2015 and 2016 success.

Winner of the 2018 Caersws Open Brendon Lloyd being presented with the Challenge Cup by Russell Owen.  Brendon dedicated his win to his late mother.