Home The History of Quoits in Wales UK Quoits 1932 - Present Day Latest News

Llandyssil Grand Prix 22 June

Keeping a close eye on proceedings - Dennis Harding, u/k, former Welsh Champions Glyn Owen and Dorian Thomas, 2002 Welsh Champion Brendon Lloyd and one of Montgomeryshire’s original quoiters, Caersws clubman Dewi Jones

WQB Secretary Parry Evans announces the next round while a point is decided by Les Owen's calipers.  Looking on L-R Tomi Jones, Alun Williams and Roy Owen

A closer look at how Les Owen measures a point

A game can be won or lost on what the calipers decide

Can you spot Alun Williams' quoit?

Caersws clubman Brendon Lloyd receiving his trophy from Molly Hedderley


Main Index

2002 Caersws Open