Home The History of Quoits in Wales UK Quoits 1932 - Present Day Latest News

Caersws Grand Prix 3 July 2004

Parry Evans (L) and Iwan Griffiths

Alun Williams (L) and Dewi Jones

(L-R) Brendon Lloyd, Nigel James and Russell Owen

(L-R) Rhys Thomas, Tomi Jones, Parry Evans, Iwan Griffiths

(L-R) Rhys Thomas, Tomi Jones, Parry Evans, Iwan Griffiths

(L-R) Brendon Lloyd, Nigel James, Russell Owen, Parrry Evans, Iwan Griffiths

Brendon Lloyd lining up his shot watched by Nigel James

Off it goes!

Dai Charles taking a vital measurement to decide the point(s)

A welcome return to old hand Ray Davies of Bettws watched by Dorian Thomas

Still hasn't lost his touch and only lost in the final.  Played four times for Wales in '86, '88, '89, '90.

Semi final of the open.  Welsh Captain 2003 Brendon Lloyd (L) Vs Welsh Captain 2004 Alun Williams

Winner of the Maldwyn Lewis perpetual rose bowl - Parry Evans

Winner of Caersws Open 2004 - Brendon Lloyd


Main Index

2005 Caersws Open