Home The History of Quoits in Wales UK Quoits 1932 - Present Day Latest News

Caersws Grand Prix 2 July 2005

Pugh Jones conducting some essential maintenance of the beds

Onlookers discussing the state of play.  Mansell Jenkins (far right) won the handicap competition

Parry Evans (L) and Nigel James slug it out

L-R Tomi Jones, Iwan Griffiths and Rev Howell Mudd, President of the Welsh Quoiting Board

Brian Penny of Banwen lines up a shot

Alun Williams keeping an eye on proceedings

Marie Thomas, brother Rhys, Tomi Jones, Iwan Griffiths and Rev Howell Mudd

Nigel James (L) marvels at Parry Evans' technique!

Nigel's technique not so bad either

Nigel and Parry continue to battle it out

Young member David Owen welcomes a newcomer

Too close to call without the aid of calipers

Dorian Thomas (L) and Brendon Lloyd

And a good time was had by all

Winner of the handicap and Maldwyn Lewis Perpetual Rose Bowl, Mansel Jenkins

Winner of the Open Competition Emyr Edwards


Main Index

2006 Caersws Open